Music Albums

Two years after winning The X Factor, Manchester-born Shayne Ward follows up his eponymous 2006 debut. While that album was predominantly composed of ballads, this release sees Ward "acting his age" with a collection of infectious, uptempo, RnB-influenced pop. Produced by pop supremos extraordinaire Maratone (Britney, Westlife, Celine Dion) and Ryan Tedder (J-Lo, Natasha Bedingfield, Leona Lewis), it includes the singles 'Breathless' and the no.2 double A-side hit 'No U Hang Up'/'If That's OK With You'.

Track Listing

1. No U Hang Up 2. Breathless 3. If That's OK With You 4. Damaged 5. Stand By Your Side 6. Until You 7. Some Tears Never Dry 8. Melt The Snow 9. Tangled Up 10. Just Be Good To Me 11. U Got Me So 12. You Make Me Wish 13. Tell Him

Shayne Ward returns with the sensational double A-side single 'No U Hang Up/If That’s OK With You'. Shayne has been working with some of the biggest names in the business to make a record that he can call his own; he has put his stamp on the new music to create a sound that is not only individual but also sexy and edgy. 'No U Hang Up' is a laid-back cool RnB groove and 'If That’s OK With You' is a feel good, uptempo pop-reggae track – combined, they provide the perfect soundtrack to the summer.

In recent months Shayne has been working with a superstar team of producers, directors and choreographers to develop his exciting new sound and image. The new album was recorded in LA and Sweden with superstar producer Max Martin (Backstreet Boys, Justin Timberlake, Kelly Clarkson and Pink). Directing the video for ‘If That’s OK With You’ is the legendary Wayne Isham (Michael Jackson, Bon Jovi, Will Smith and Ricky Martin) and photography comes courtesy of creative genius Max Vadukul (Rolling Stone, Vogue, Armani, Express).

'Breathless' is the smouldering new R&B cut from chart topping favourite Shayne Ward. Recorded in Sweden, with super production team Maratone, who have sold over 100 million albums worldwide and worked their magic for Justin Timberlake, Kelly Clarkson and Britney Spears amongst others, 'Breathless' perfectly showcases Shayne Ward’s flawless falsetto and his effortless vocal range.

A laid back track that builds in depth and emotion, 'Breathless' is a soulful and heartfelt love song powerfully delivered by Shayne Ward, with total confidence and conviction. 'Breathless' is a solid R&B ballad along the same vein of Ne-Yo's 'So Sick' and Usher's 'Burn'.

Debut album from X-Factor 2005 winner, Shayne Ward. This first offering from the Manchester-born artist showcases his wide vocal range and features twelve pop nuggets. Includes the singles 'That's My Goal' and 'No Promises'. This version also includes the bonus track 'Over The Rainbow' which was recorded live on X-Factor.

Track Listing

1. That's My Goal 2. No Promises 3. Stand By Me 4. All My Life 5. You're Not Alone 6. I Cry 7. What About Me 8. Back At One 9. Someone To Love 10. Something Worth Living For 11. Better Man 12. Next To Me 13. Over The Rainbow [live on The X Factor/bonus track]